2019 NABC Give Back Team Announced

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced today the 2019 NABC Give Back Team, recognizing 10 men’s college basketball players for their outstanding community service efforts.
The 2019 NABC Give Back Team includes five student-athletes from NCAA Division I and five from NCAA Division II and III and the NAIA, selected from a group of 63 nominated by college coaches and sports information directors across the country. 
Representing NCAA Division I are Sam Dowd of Idaho State University, JT Escobar of the University of North Florida, Aaron Jordan of the University of Illinois, Trey Phills of Yale University and Horace Spencer of Auburn University.
Representing NCAA Division II-III and the NAIA are Jordan Bonner of Wesleyan University, Daniel Burchette of North Greenville University, Savonte Chappell of Christopher Newport University, Brian Pearson of the University of Alaska-Anchorage and Kai Skinner of Westminster (PA) College.
“The NABC is proud to celebrate the 10 young men selected for this year’s NABC Give Back Team in recognition of their exceptional selfless humanitarian acts,” said NABC Executive Director Jim Haney. “These men’s college basketball student-athletes have made significant contributions to assist those in need while helping lift the human spirit.”
Click here to see a complete list of 2019 NABC Give Back Team nominees.