Kosmalski, West Claim Top NABC Division III Honors

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced today that Landry Kosmalski of Swarthmore College has been selected as the 2020 NABC Coach of the Year presented by Wilson for NCAA Division III and LeTourneau University senior Nate West is the 2020 NABC Division III Player of the Year powered by ShotTracker.
In his eighth season at Swarthmore, Kosmalski guided the Garnet to a 28-1 won-lost record this season, marking the fifth straight campaign with more than 22 wins. Swarthmore reached the NCAA Division III championship game in 2019 and had advanced to the Sweet Sixteen this year before the tournament was halted.
Kosmalski was named coach of the year for the second straight year in the Centennial Conference, winning the award for the fourth time in the last five seasons. He is the only coach to win the award at least three times since its inception in 2009.  His overall record with the Garnet is 153-74. 
A 5-10 senior guard from Houston, West scored 830 points, a 28.6 average, while also averaging 7.9 rebounds, 7.2 assists and two steals, leading LeTourneau to a 23-6 won-lost record. He became the first player in the American Southwest Conference to score more than 2,000 career points (2,393) and set the ASC and LeTourneau single game scoring mark when he scored 67 points on a league-record 21 field goals vs. Belhaven in the final regular season game. West closed his collegiate career in the first round of the NCAA Division III tournament, scoring 51 points in a two-point loss to Whitworth.