TCU’s Dixon Begins Term as NABC President

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – TCU head men’s basketball coach Jamie Dixon has officially started his term as the 2020-21 NABC Board of Directors president, succeeding 2019-20 president Mike Brey of Notre Dame. Dixon’s term will run through the 2021 NCAA Final Four.
Dixon has been at TCU since 2016 after a 13-year run as the head coach at Pittsburgh. He has led teams to 12 NCAA Tournaments and has earned various national coach of the year awards in three separate seasons.
“I’m honored to serve as NABC President during the upcoming year and stand ready to advocate for coaches throughout all levels of basketball,” said Dixon. “With important topics such as transfer waivers, NIL and how the sport will be impacted by the coronavirus currently on the table, it’s a crucial time for the NABC to be a leading voice.”
The NABC Board of Directors provides strategic oversight of the NABC and works to ensure coaches’ input is considered by the game’s governing bodies. Former Kansas coach Phog Allen served as the association’s first president beginning in 1927.