NABC Announces 2021 Community Assist Team

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced today the 2021 NABC Community Assist Team, recognizing 10 men’s college basketball players for their outstanding community service efforts. These individuals were selected from nominations submitted by NABC member coaches.

“The commitment to making a difference exhibited by these young men is truly inspiring, and the NABC is proud to celebrate them on our Community Assist Team,” said NABC Executive Director Craig Robinson. “We all have a responsibility to use our platforms to positively impact others, and these student-athletes have answered that call.”

2021 NABC Community Assist Team
Kamal Aubakirov, Kenyon College
Riley Demps, New York University
Mason Forbes, Harvard University
Mike Fowler, Queens University of Charlotte
Dominic Frucella, Penn State Altoona
Jarkel Joiner, University of Mississippi
Jordan Jones, Marist College
Corey Kispert, Gonzaga University
Nathan Nelson, University of South Carolina
Kamron Reaves, Florida A&M University